| 1 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Evidence conditionWhich existing total-score claim is being presented?Required |
The selected wording is “Improved ADAS-cog total score”, with original subclaim grade D and a note that the baseline-adjusted result was null, P=0.302 and d=0.12. Absent subclaim score, status and axes are not filled with parent D30 values or axes. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Separate the selected ADAS-cog total score and subclaim grade from parent values |
Material needed: The selected total score's effect of interest, population, visit and review of the claim boundary. Original subclaim absences and parent context are retained separately. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 2 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Evidence conditionWhich population's cognitive results are these?Required |
The population comprised 268 community-dwelling Japanese adults aged 40 or older without dementia. Results are not extended to people with dementia, all cognitive impairment, or other ages or regions. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Community-dwelling adults without dementia and eligibility scope |
Material needed: Original eligibility and exclusion criteria, cognitive-status classification, baseline characteristics, comorbidities and medication, and direct comparisons in other populations. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 3 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Evidence conditionAre baseline scores distinguished from cognitive status?Required |
Baseline total scores were MKP 4.08±2.17 and placebo 4.10±2.10. The absence of dementia and the scores are retained as separate information. These values are not used to newly establish normal cognition, MCI or dementia thresholds, or floor or ceiling effects. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Baseline total scores and clinical diagnosis |
Material needed: Original data on score range and direction, population-specific cognitive classification, distributions and baseline clinical function. No new score conversion or diagnosis. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 4 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Evidence conditionIs the study ingredient equivalent to ordinary milk?Required |
The original intervention was milk-casein-derived Met-Lys-Pro (MKP), 200 μg/day; MKP-containing casein-hydrolysate tablets were manufactured and supplied. This is not converted into an amount or equivalence of ordinary milk or other casein products. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
MKP and the casein-hydrolysate study product |
Material needed: Original tablet composition, MKP quantification and manufacturing, other ingredients, adherence and product identity. The original dose identifies study exposure and is not consumption or product advice. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 5 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Evidence conditionWhat were the control and group allocations?Required |
268 participants were allocated to MKP 200 μg/day or dextrin placebo, 134 in each group. The summary does not establish actual placebo-tablet details, sensory matching, blinding or concurrent exposures. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Dextrin placebo and actual control conditions |
Material needed: Original placebo composition, tablet count and expectations, concurrent diet and medication, contact, adherence and allocation concealment. The same effect is not transferred to other controls. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Evidence conditionIs 24-week study exposure distinguished from actual use and follow-up?Required |
Original study exposure was 200 μg/day for 24 weeks. Actual exposure, adherence, discontinuation, visit-specific measurements and persistence after the study are not verified in detail. No new cumulative dose or number of days is calculated. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Duration, adherence and persistence after the study |
Material needed: Group-specific actual exposure, adherence, discontinuation, measurement timing and poststudy follow-up. No long-term dementia-prevention or treatment instructions. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 7 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Evidence conditionDoes ITT for 268 participants mean everyone completed follow-up?Required |
The existing evidence list records 268 randomized participants and ITT analysis (134/134). ITT is not recast as completion of 24 weeks by everyone or identical observed denominators for all outcomes. Actual completion, withdrawal and missingness are not verified in detail. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Allocation, analysis, completion, withdrawal and endpoint-specific denominators |
Material needed: Group-specific flow diagrams and reasons for completion or withdrawal, observed and analyzed denominators for total scores and visits, and missing-data handling. No new withdrawal count, rate or measurement total is calculated. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 8 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Evidence conditionWhat do the original allocation and blinding statements say?Required |
The original Korean and English texts record computer block randomization, blinding of participants, physicians, assessors and analysts, and analysis by assigned group. The original design statement is retained; this is not a new comparison of procedures or data or an official RoB certification. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Computer block allocation and multiple blinding roles |
Material needed: Original allocation-concealment and blinding implementation or unblinding records, intervention deviations, missingness and analysis processes. Company involvement and design strengths remain separate. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Evidence conditionWhich primary test was the total score?Required |
The paper summary identifies the primary endpoint as ADAS-cog total score at 24 weeks. The preserved registration citation says ADAS-Jcog was the prespecified primary endpoint. No new external comparison of names, versions, exact measurement or hierarchy was performed. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
ADAS-cog total score and the registered ADAS-Jcog name |
Material needed: Exact test version, total-score calculation and direction, measurement timing, and specifications in the paper, registration and protocol. Different names are not automatically treated as equivalent. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Evidence conditionAre before-and-after total scores separated from the between-group comparison?Required |
Total scores were MKP 4.08±2.17 to 3.18±1.88 and placebo 4.10±2.10 to 3.43±2.10. These are retained separately from the original baseline-adjusted between-group P=0.302 and d=0.12. No new difference, ratio or CI is calculated from before-and-after values. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Original total scores and baseline-adjusted effects |
Material needed: Dispersion notation in the original table, group-specific analysis denominators, baseline-adjusted model, effect of interest and missing-data handling. The meaning of ± is not guessed. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Evidence conditionWhat do the null total-score finding and small d limit?Required |
The original baseline-adjusted total-score result, P=0.302 and d=0.12, was judged null. It is not rejudged as an exactly zero effect, equivalence, noninferiority or exclusion of a clinically important benefit. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Original P and d and unverified CIs and clinical importance |
Material needed: Effect-estimate definition, 95% CI, prespecified externally validated clinical threshold, uncertainty and importance. No new effect, CI or hypothetical example. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 12 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Evidence conditionWere CIs and a prespecified clinical threshold reported?Required |
The original material explains that a 95% CI for the primary endpoint and a prespecified externally validated clinical threshold were not reported, so a meaningful benefit could not be excluded. This original reporting limitation is not recast as a current rereading of the full paper. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Effect precision and clinical thresholds |
Material needed: Original effect estimates and intervals, clinical-threshold setting, plans and analysis data, or separate confirmatory evidence. A sample size of 268 alone does not certify precision or exclusion of benefit. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 13 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Evidence conditionWas improvement in both groups assigned to the ingredient?Required |
The original reader answer and advertising interpretation attribute improvement in both groups to repeat testing and explain that it should not be assigned to a specific MKP effect. This retains the original interpretation, not a new mechanistic or causal verification. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Repeat testing and additional effects versus placebo |
Material needed: Original information on repeat testing, practice and expectations, within- and between-group analyses, effect of interest and concurrent exposures. No new product effect is calculated from within-group change. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Evidence conditionDoes positive Orientation replace the failed total score?Required |
The original statement is retained: Orientation P=0.022 is a disclosed secondary result but does not overturn the null primary total score. Total-score P, d, group values or CI limitations are not copied into Orientation results. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Separate the primary total score from the secondary subscale |
Material needed: Original subscale results, hierarchy, prespecified plans, multiple comparisons, individual effects and CIs, and separate confirmation. These are not promoted into total-score or global-cognition efficacy. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 15 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Evidence conditionAre complete results for other subscales and tests available?Required |
The preserved material describes the total score and Orientation. Other subscales and tests, the total number of tests, complete results and the multiplicity plan are not verified in detail. No new list or count of positive or null results is created. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Total score, individual subscales and other tests |
Material needed: Complete result tables, measurement tools, registration, protocol, SAP, and testing or selective-reporting plans. Unread external material is not assumed to be unreported. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 16 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Evidence conditionWere total-score findings extended to dementia prevention or daily function?Required |
The original population was adults without dementia and the primary endpoint was ADAS-cog total score at 24 weeks. The preserved scope provides no separate direct results for dementia incidence, daily function or replacement of treatment. These are not established from total scores or subscale signals. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Cognitive scores and clinical function or incidence outcomes |
Material needed: Definitions, duration, group-specific denominators, effects and CIs for clinical function or dementia events actually measured, and direct longer-term follow-up. Unread material is not assumed to mean the outcome was not measured. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 17 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Evidence conditionWere endpoints, visits or related sheets counted as separate replications?Required |
Total score and Orientation are different outcomes from the same Yuda2020 report and 268-person, 24-week trial. The same people, groups, visits, subscales, registration and related sheets are not added as new independent trials or participants. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Relationships between total scores and subscales in the same report and participants |
Material needed: Original analysis, registration and report identities and links between repeated measurements and cohorts. Document counts are distinguished from certified counts of unique trials or participants. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 18 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Harm-information gaps supplementing the efficacy tableWhat is the scope of the original serious-adverse-event statement?Supplementary |
The original safety explanation states that no serious adverse event attributed to MKP was reported over 24 weeks and includes a milk-protein-allergy caution. The full preserved summary is retained; this is not extended to zero adverse events, long-term safety or safety in all populations. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Related SAEs over 24 weeks, other harms and allergy |
Material needed: Group-specific AE and SAE collection methods, exposure and denominators, discontinuation, attribution, allergy populations and longer-term harms. No new product-consumption or treatment guidance. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 19 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Evidence conditionWhat materials were actually read in this work?Required |
The complete parent summary was read for production and preserved in its original form. Summary reading refers to the stored summary; the external abstract, full paper, UMIN registration, protocol and SAP remain unread in this work. The existence of a URL is not promoted into reading. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Preserved-summary reading and external paper or registration status |
Material needed: Records of actual acquisition and reading scope, versions and dates. No separate external-link click or access test was performed. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 20 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Evidence conditionAre historical registration dates and primary-endpoint names distinguished from current reading?Required |
The original Korean and English texts describe prospective registration, with disclosure on 2018-06-04 and a planned start on 2018-06-07. The registration citation describes prespecified ADAS-Jcog and manufacturer funding. Only original dates and statements are retained; actual start, versions and plan agreement are not newly verified. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
UMIN000032833 history and prespecified plans |
Material needed: Original registration text and versions, disclosure, start and change dates, ADAS-Jcog naming and endpoint specifications, and funding compared with the paper. The original official URL is retained without clicking it. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 21 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Evidence conditionWere protocol, SAP, subscale and multiplicity plans acquired?Required |
Original registration and historical cross-checking statements are retained. The original protocol and SAP, versions and dates, subscale and multiplicity plans, and clinical thresholds have not been read in this work. A registration statement about the primary endpoint does not establish all secondary plans. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Separate evidence for prespecified plans, analyses and changes |
Material needed: Original protocol, SAP, amendments, all outcomes and analyses, multiplicity, clinical thresholds and public-disclosure timing. Unread external material is not assumed to mean a document is absent. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 22 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Evidence conditionAre company funding, product support, employee authors and research roles separated?Required |
The source records Morinaga Milk study support, manufacture and supply of MKP-containing hydrolysate and placebo tablets, four employee authors N.Y., M.T., K.Y. and F.A., and a supervision fee for N.S. The original limitation that separate public cofunding, medical-writing and publication support were not reported is retained. Design, analysis and data-control details are not newly established. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Four categories of Morinaga involvement and other support |
Material needed: Individual original records of company funding and products, author employment and supervision fees, design, analysis, data control, other support and conflicts of interest. Absence of public support and all roles are not certified in this work. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 23 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Evidence conditionAre null, positive secondary and unverified findings distinguished?Required |
The null original total-score result, P=.302 and d=.12, is retained alongside the positive secondary Orientation P=.022, which does not overturn failure of the total score. Unverified details of CIs, plans and denominators differ from unread external material. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Total-score and subscale findings and material-access states |
Material needed: Original endpoint-specific tables, direct measurement and analysis, plans, clinical importance and actual access scope. Null is not replaced with zero effect or equivalence, and unread is not replaced with unreported. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 24 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Evidence conditionWere the paper and registration counted as separate clinical trials?Required |
Parent verdict 2980 and the total-score and Orientation sheets share the same Yuda2020 paper, UMIN000032833 registration and 268-person, 24-week trial. The same people, groups, visits, total scores, subscales, references, registration and related sheets are not added as new independent trials or participants. Two linked documents comprise one clinical paper and one registration record, not certified counts of unique trials or participants. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Report and registration linkage versus actual trials and participants |
Material needed: Original references, registration and links to the same cohort, analyses, visits and outcomes. Totals of unique trials and participants remain unrecorded. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 25 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Evidence conditionIs there separate independent confirmation?Supplementary |
The original parent replication axis R1 and independence axis I0 are retained. The paper, registration, subscales in the same participants and related sheets are not certified as new independent replications. No separate replication of harm findings is created in this work. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Distinguish a single manufacturer trial from independent replication |
Material needed: Confirmatory evidence with question-specific prespecified plans, separate populations and controls, direct endpoints and durations, effects and CIs, and funding or author relationships. No new search or independence verdict. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 26 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Evidence conditionAre subclaim grades distinguished from original parent scores and axes?Required |
The selected record's grade, note and Korean and English question wording are retained; absent subclaim score, status and axes remain unrecorded. Parent D30, Good safety and B/P/R1/I0/E0/B0/C0 are parent context and are not transferred to the subclaim. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Subclaim grade, note and absences versus parent D30 |
Material needed: Review of subclaim and parent boundaries and actual correction records. No new score or grade, or official RoB2 or GRADE certification. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 27 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Evidence conditionAre both languages and absent structured fields preserved?Required |
The parent Korean and English texts, evidence and citations, axes and original selected subclaim are retained in the full stored summary. Separate Korean and English classification fields are absent; no new fields are inserted into the original summary. No external comparison with the English paper was performed. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Korean and English originals and absent separate classification fields |
Material needed: Review material for language-specific terminology, endpoints, visits, original statements and absences. Application-condition descriptions are distinguished from the preserved original record. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 28 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Evidence conditionAre the reference date, corrections and historical cross-checking separated from production?Required |
The 2026-08-26 reference date, empty correction array and deliberation string, and historical cross-checking in the verdict-decision record are retained. The original date and history are not condition-freezing, application, production or completed-content-review dates. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Original 2026-08-26 reference date and empty corrections |
Material needed: When actual new corrections or material arise, retain the original text and separate events, conditions, observations and verdict decisions for updates. Historical records are not treated as new quality review. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 29 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Evidence conditionWhich direct material would fill the selected gaps?Supplementary |
The primary total-score null finding and gaps in CIs and clinical thresholds are retained. Precision and clinical importance require direct comparative material for that total score; subscales cannot substitute. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Prespecified questions, direct effects, CIs, plans and follow-up |
Material needed: Question-specific prespecified direct effects and CIs, denominators, missingness, measurement, effects of interest, clinical thresholds, multiplicity, separate confirmation, longer-term clinical outcomes and harms. Only material needs are recorded; no research or retrieval is performed. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |
| 30 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Evidence conditionAre production, existing content review and practical instructions separated?Supplementary |
This is an application-condition record based on the preserved summary. Existing content and question-boundary review are incomplete; historical candidate pending and eligibility labels are retained as history. Existing review status is recorded as it stands. |
An observation from the preserved summary that distinguishes selected and parent claims, paper and registration, and endpoint information. Detailed original data are unverified and review of existing content is incomplete; this is not a passed content review or clinical certification. |
Production request, historical candidate record and responsibility for existing content review |
Material needed: Existing content review and subsequent actual material and correction records. The original production performed no comparison of clinical source material, external reading, new calculations, grade changes or advice on MKP, milk or products, cognition or dementia care, or treatment replacement. Only material requests and research needs are recorded; no retrieval or research is performed in this work. |