| 1 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Evidence conditionSelected intermediate-visit question and original gradeRequired |
The selected subclaim is “Moisture change at weeks 4 and 8”, grade C, recording positive intermediate findings and loss of the difference by final week 12. Subclaim score, status and axes are absent. Parent grade D with 28 points is retained as the final week-12 verdict context. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Subclaim score, status and axes are absent and are not filled with parent values. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Distinction between the original wording and grade for weeks 4 and 8 and the parent final-visit verdict |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes the original question's scope at each visit. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 2 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Evidence conditionPopulation, recruitment and skin conditionRequired |
220 healthy Japanese adults with dry skin were randomized. The original summary does not record intermediate-visit effects in other age groups or skin-disease populations. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Detailed eligibility, age distribution, sex, diagnostic or measurement criteria for skin condition, and baseline environmental conditions are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Actual participants' ages, eligibility, dry-skin definition and recruitment conditions |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that compares the same formulation with explicitly defined population criteria. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 3 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Evidence conditionIdentity of the study beverageRequired |
The intervention was a 65 mL lactic-acid-bacteria beverage containing 2.2 mg DDMP. This study exposure is not recast as evidence for general lactic-acid bacteria or probiotics, other beverages, or all DDMP formulations. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Strains, viability, full ingredients and manufacturing specifications, and correspondence across formulations are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
DDMP content, beverage formulation, other ingredients and product identity |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes formulation effects from attribution to individual ingredients. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 4 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Evidence conditionIdentical-beverage control without DDMPRequired |
The original record describes a control beverage that lacked only DDMP and was otherwise the same lactic-acid-bacteria beverage. This compares the presence and absence of DDMP within that beverage, not consumption versus non-consumption of a general beverage. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Manufacturing and ingredient matching, taste and appearance, and participants' ability to distinguish the beverages are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Actual intervention-control differences and ingredient or contact matching |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that clearly specifies the differences from the control. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 5 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Evidence conditionRandom allocation and concealmentRequired |
S01 is described as a double-blind randomized identical-beverage placebo-controlled parallel trial. The design label is not treated as verification of the entire allocation procedure. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Sequence generation, concealment, who implemented allocation, and group-specific baseline balance are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Sequence generation, allocation concealment and implementation |
Proposed follow-up trial disclosing allocation procedures; no new investigation, calculation or trial was performed in this production. |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Evidence conditionBlinding and assessorsRequired |
The original double-blind label is retained. It is not stated that blinding of stratum-corneum moisture assessors and analysts, or its maintenance, was fully verified. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Who was blinded, blinding success, unblinding timing and assessment conditions are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Actual blinding of participants, assessors and analysts and its maintenance |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that specifies assessor blinding and measurement conditions. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 7 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Evidence condition12-week exposure and adherenceRequired |
The source records 12-week follow-up and analysis of protocol-compliant participants. The 2.2 mg/65 mL specification is retained only as the beverage identity; no new consumption instructions are produced. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Daily frequency, actual cumulative exposure, adherence and reasons for protocol violations are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Study exposure, consumption records, group-specific adherence and withdrawal criteria |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes exposure from the analysis population. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 8 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Evidence conditionSkin sites and measurement environmentRequired |
The original endpoint is stratum-corneum moisture. The summary is not supplemented with an unsupported assertion that skin sites or measurement conditions remained identical. |
The information currently needed is unverified in the preserved summary. Measurement sites, left-right or repeated measurements, instruments, temperature and humidity, premeasurement conditions and assessors are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Skin sites, instruments, temperature and humidity, acclimatization and measurement conditions at each visit |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that specifies measurement conditions at each visit. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Evidence conditionBaseline, units and definition of changeRequired |
Final week-12 values are preserved in a.u., while intermediate visits are described as changes from baseline. Absolute values and changes are not combined as the same outcome. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Group-specific baseline values, the exact change calculation, and intermediate absolute values and standard deviations are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Units and calculation definitions for absolute moisture values and changes from baseline |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that reports absolute values and change estimates separately. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Evidence conditionMoisture change at week 4Required |
The manuscript records changes from baseline at week 4 of +4.28 versus −2.09, P<0.001. No new between-group difference, ratio or CI is calculated, and this is not recast as a sustained 12-week effect. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Week-4 absolute values, SDs or SEs, 95% CI, visit-specific analysis denominators and the exact model are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Week-4 changes by group, comparison and uncertainty |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes week-4 changes from final effects. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Evidence conditionMoisture change at week 8Required |
The manuscript records changes from baseline at week 8 of +8.47 versus +5.17, P=0.002. No new difference, CI or individual improvement rate is produced. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Week-8 absolute values, SDs or SEs, 95% CI, visit-specific denominators and the exact analysis specification are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Week-8 changes by group, comparison and uncertainty |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes replication of intermediate changes from persistence at the final visit. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 12 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Evidence conditionFinal week-12 absolute moisture valuesRequired |
Week-12 values were 29.7±7.67 versus 29.7±6.19 a.u., P=0.985. The final null finding is retained alongside the positive intermediate findings; P is not used as proof of an exactly zero effect or equivalence. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. The 95% CI and the range needed to exclude a clinically meaningful benefit are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Absolute values, units and P for the prespecified final primary endpoint |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that adequately reports the final-visit effect and uncertainty. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 13 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Evidence conditionFinal week-12 change valuesRequired |
Week-12 changes were +8.05±6.85 versus +7.92±5.97, P=0.877. These estimates are distinguished from final absolute values with P=0.985. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. The change estimate's 95% CI and the exact between-group effect and clinical importance are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Distinction between final changes from baseline and absolute values |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that reports changes and final absolute values separately. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Evidence conditionWhole-time mixed modelRequired |
The original explanation states that the whole-time mixed-model P<0.001 concerns differing patterns across visits. It is not recast as a positive week-12 effect or a sustained benefit at every visit. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Model terms, repeated-measure covariance, interaction or main effects, prespecified plans and individual contrasts are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Specification of the whole-trajectory test and individual-visit effects |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes the whole trajectory from final and intermediate contrasts. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 15 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Evidence conditionPrimary-endpoint and intermediate-result hierarchyRequired |
The prespecified primary endpoint is stratum-corneum moisture at final week 12. Positive weeks 4 and 8 are recorded but are not promoted to the primary endpoint or used to replace the final conclusion. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Prespecification of week-4 and week-8 analyses, secondary hierarchy, testing order and analysis changes are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Hierarchy of the prespecified final week-12 primary endpoint and intermediate visits |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that explicitly specifies the final and intermediate endpoint hierarchy. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 16 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Evidence conditionUnreported CIs and meaningful benefitRequired |
The manuscript records that the paper reported no 95% CI and that a meaningful benefit therefore cannot be excluded. No new CI, equivalence margin or response threshold is produced. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Visit-specific CIs, prespecified importance thresholds and effect precision are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Exact effects, CIs and importance thresholds |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that specifies CIs and importance thresholds. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 17 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Evidence condition220 randomized and 213 in PPSRequired |
The original counts of 220 randomized and 213 protocol-compliant participants analyzed are retained. The counts are not added together or treated as confirmation of every visit denominator or a complete ITT analysis. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Group-specific PPS, valid visit-specific denominators, FAS or ITT results and exclusion criteria are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Distinction between randomized and analyzed populations and group- or visit-specific denominators |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that reports the full randomized population and PPS results together. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 18 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Evidence conditionWithdrawal, missing data and analysis exclusionsRequired |
The manuscript records that the primary analysis used 213 protocol-compliant participants rather than all 220 randomized. No new exclusion count is calculated or missing-data impact established. |
The information currently needed is unverified in the preserved summary. Reasons, timing and group patterns of missingness, withdrawal or exclusion, and adjustment or sensitivity results are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Reasons for withdrawal, missing data, group-specific effects and handling |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes the effects of missingness and nonadherence. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 19 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Evidence conditionWithin-group change and between-group comparisonRequired |
Group-specific changes at weeks 4, 8 and 12 and their P values are retained exactly as in the preserved summary. Within-group changes alone are not used to create a placebo-relative difference or a new numerical effect. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Exact between-group contrasts, baseline adjustment, model-specific estimates and whether within-group tests were used are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Group correspondence and within- or between-group change estimands |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that clearly reports within- and between-group estimands. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 20 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Evidence conditionUMIN identifier and reading of prespecified plansRequired |
The preserved registration identifier is UMIN000052867. The UMIN number is retained in its original form, and no claim is made that the external registration has been read. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Registration identity and date, prerecruitment plans, visit hierarchy, changes, and full protocol or SAP text have not been read. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Actual verification scope for registration, protocol, SAP and change history |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that links prespecified plans with the analyses actually performed. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 21 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Evidence conditionMultiple visits, sites and testsRequired |
Positive weeks 4 and 8, the final week-12 null finding and the whole-time model are different analyses of the same trial. Multiple P values are not counted as independent replications or overall success. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. The total number of tests, site or visit selection, adjustments and prespecified analysis order are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Multiplicity specification for intermediate visits, skin sites and analyses |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes multiple-visit findings from the final primary endpoint. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 22 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Evidence conditionConcurrent skin care, season and lifestyleRequired |
The source scope is an identical-beverage control and 12-week follow-up. It is not supplemented with a claim that other skin care, climate, diet or lifestyle conditions were completely identical. |
The information currently needed is unverified in the preserved summary. Concurrent moisturizing or care, lifestyle, season or environment, concomitant medication and analyses of differences are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Group-specific concurrent exposures, lifestyle, seasonal conditions and moisturizer or other care records |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that explicitly specifies concurrent conditions. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 23 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Evidence conditionProvision of study and placebo beveragesRequired |
The original record states that Nissin York supplied the study and placebo beverages. Product provision is not recast as absence of monetary funding or verification of an independent trial. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Provision agreements, support scope, product-quality or manufacturing records and influence on decisions are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Manufacturer product support and scope of provision |
A proposed follow-up trial disclosing support roles; no new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 24 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Evidence conditionEmployee authors and contract organizationRequired |
The manuscript's affiliations are retained: T.S., M.T. and S.S. at the Nissin York Development Research Institute, and M.M. at M&I Science. Affiliations alone do not verify all research roles or conflicts of interest. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Specific roles and independence in design, analysis, data management, writing and publication decisions are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Author affiliations and roles of the company and contract organization |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that separately discloses company and contract-organization roles. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 25 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Evidence conditionPublic funding, writing and publication costsRequired |
The original summary states that separate public funding, medical-writing and publication costs were not reported. Nonreporting is not judged to establish an absence of support or all conflicts of interest. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Full original funding, medical-writing, publication-cost and other support or COI disclosures have not been read. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Item-specific reporting of funding, writing and publication support |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that separately discloses each support category. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 26 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Evidence conditionSame trial and intermediate or final resultsRequired |
Weeks 4, 8 and 12 in S01 Sato2025 concern one report and the same randomized-population and PPS context. Visits, skin sites, references and related sheets are not added as new independent trials or participants. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Independent replication reports under the same conditions and totals of unique trials or participants are not established. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Report-to-trial, visit, site and denominator relationships and independent replication |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that independently compares the same final and intermediate outcome specifications. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 27 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Evidence conditionPersistence and other formulations or skin outcomesRequired |
The manuscript records that positive findings at weeks 4 and 8 were not maintained at the final visit. These are not extended to other skin functions or diseases, general products or sustained long-term efficacy. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Other skin endpoints, follow-up beyond 12 weeks and direct comparisons in other populations or formulations are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Distinction between intermediate changes, sustained effects and other skin or clinical outcomes |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes persistence from applicability across formulations and populations. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 28 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Harm-information gaps supplementing the efficacy tableOriginal safety record and scopeSupplementary |
The original parent safety label is Good, and the manuscript records no reported serious safety signal attributed to the study beverage over 12 weeks. This is not recast as absence of all harms or verification of safety for other products or durations. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Adverse-event types, collection and adjudication, group-specific denominators and frequencies, discontinuation, and rare or long-term harms are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
12-week safety collection, denominators and frequencies, and rare or long-term harms |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that specifies harm collection and the scope of longer-term or other-population evidence. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 29 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Evidence conditionParent/subclaim, bilingual text and historyRequired |
Parent D28, B/S/R1/I0/E0/B1/C0, three false flags and blank override reasons are retained alongside the selected subclaim's grade C and note. Korean and English texts, 2026-08-26, empty correction and deliberation records, and historical cross-checking are not a current review or a subclaim score. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. Subclaim score, status and axes are absent from the source. No new score, axes or completed review are created. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Separate preservation of original values, axes, reference date and correction or verification statements |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes original values and history from application of new updates. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |
| 30 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Evidence conditionSummary reading, external materials and linksRequired |
The complete preserved summary and references were used for production, and source links are retained. Original articles, registration, protocol, SAP and support or COI materials have not been read or accessed. No separate external-link test was performed. |
Only the relevant information in the preserved summary is recorded. Detailed source material has not been read, and review of the existing content is incomplete. The content and actual accessibility of external original articles, plans and COI materials are unverified. Review of the existing content is incomplete. |
Actual reading scope and access status of original articles, registration, plans and support records |
A preserved proposal for follow-up research that distinguishes the timing and scope of acquired material when updating. No new investigation, calculation or trial was performed. |