| 1 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueWhich population, intervention, comparator, duration and endpoint define this independent comparison?Required |
The selected original claim concerns reduction of persistent fatigue in quiescent inflammatory bowel disease. It is limited to an IBD-F comparison of single-ingredient oral thiamine hydrochloride and placebo within the same crossover trial. |
The boundaries of the current independent comparison are verified. This does not establish the clinical magnitude or long-term persistence of fatigue reduction. |
Materials linking the current claim to the actual population, intervention, comparator, time point and IBD-F outcome |
Compare the question elements in the manuscript and trial materials; separate a changed scope into an independent question and record the reason for the change. |
| 2 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueWas the actual intervention ingredient and salt form thiamine hydrochloride?Required |
The stored structure and the same-TARIF report S05 identify the actual intervention as thiamine hydrochloride. This was not a B2 supplementation trial. |
The narrow identity of the ingredient and salt is verified. This does not include the detailed dosage form or manufacturing batch. |
Trial methods and product identity records specifying the intervention ingredient and salt form |
Compare the trial intervention label with the actual product label to establish differences between salt mass and active amount. |
| 3 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the actual product's dosage form, manufacturer, batch and production origin verified?Required |
Single-ingredient oral thiamine hydrochloride is identified, but the detailed dosage form, manufacturer and synthetic, fermentation or other production origin are unverified. Plant-part classification does not apply to this chemical intervention. |
The ingredient and single-ingredient oral intervention are known, but detailed product identity and production origin remain incomplete. |
Trial product specifications, manufacturer and batch records, and salt and active-amount labeling |
Compare product specifications with the trial methods and separate results for different dosage forms or production origins. |
| 4 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueWas the actual population selected adults with quiescent IBD and persistent fatigue?Required |
The stored manuscript concerns adults with quiescent IBD and persistent fatigue after other explanations were excluded. It was not a trial of general vitality or all fatigue disorders. |
This narrow population condition is stated. It does not mean that unverified diagnostic details or effects in other populations have been established. |
Eligibility and exclusion materials covering diagnosis, remission, persistent fatigue and exclusion of alternative causes |
Review trial eligibility criteria and the fatigue-assessment pathway to compare included and excluded populations. |
| 5 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre baseline B1 status and effects within deficiency subgroups verified?Supplementary; required for claims about deficiency subgroups |
The selected scope of quiescent IBD after exclusion of other fatigue explanations is known, but effects across all B1-deficiency subgroups are unverified. The structured baseline-status value is empty. |
The currently stored scope lacks materials verifying deficiency definitions, measurements and subgroup effects. |
Baseline B1 measurements, deficiency definitions, subgroup plans and subgroup comparison results |
Compare measurements and interaction analyses for prespecified deficiency subgroups, keeping them distinct from the overall effect. |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the actual doses and dosing frequency specified by sex and weight?Required |
S04 records a research regimen of 600–1800 mg/day according to sex and weight. The thresholds, actual participant-level doses and dosing frequency are not specified in the currently stored materials. |
The research range and dose-allocation criteria are known, but the actual intervention within each stratum is not fully verified. |
Dose schedules by sex and weight, dosing frequency, tablet counts and actual exposure records |
Compare dose-allocation schedules with actual dosing records; examine dose effects separately using direct comparisons. |
| 7 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueWas the actual administration route oral?Required |
The stored study information and linked records in S04 and S05 identify the actual administration route as oral. |
The actual oral study route is verified. Equivalence of detailed dosage forms and bioavailability is a separate question. |
The actual administration route specified in the trial methods |
Compare the claimed route with the actual route in the study methods and separate other routes. |
| 8 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs the planned sequence of active treatment, washout and alternate treatment periods verified?Required |
The stored citation for S04 specifies 4 weeks of treatment, a 4-week washout and then 4 weeks of the alternate treatment. The main question concerns a 4-week active period. |
The narrow planned duration can be verified. Actual completion by sequence and carryover are addressed separately in N12 and N13. |
The protocol and trial methods specifying crossover sequences and each treatment and washout period |
Compare the planned periods with actual visit and treatment schedules, linking effects to each period. |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the actual placebo composition and period-specific differences in concomitant and background treatment verified?Required |
An oral placebo comparison within the same crossover trial is verified. Total dietary intake, all supplement exposure and arm-level details of concomitant vitamins are unverified. |
The comparator type is known, but the actual placebo composition and all shared or concomitant interventions are not verified. |
Placebo specifications and records of background treatment, concomitant vitamins, diet and changes by period |
Compare placebo and background-treatment records by period and sequence, analyzing them alongside differences in the selected intervention. |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the actual methods of crossover randomization, concealment and blinding verified?Required |
S04 is described as a randomized double-blind placebo-controlled crossover trial. The current summary cannot verify implementation details of sequence generation, allocation concealment or blinding. |
The design label is verified, but the actual conduct of allocation and blinding has not been fully checked. |
Trial methods covering sequence generation, allocation concealment, blinding and baseline balance |
Compare sequence generation, allocation and blinding by outcome in the original methods section, distinguishing unverified information from verified problems. |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre enrollment and the actual analysis denominator for the IBD-F crossover comparison separately identified and verified?Required |
S04 records 40 enrolled participants, but the effective denominator for the crossover analysis is unverified. The analysis-denominator value and its linked source list are empty. |
Only enrollment is verified; the actual analysis denominator for the selected outcome is not established. |
Participant flow, numbers measured and completing each period, and the paired IBD-F analysis denominator |
Compare participant flow and analysis populations by period and sequence to verify the actual endpoint denominator. |
| 12 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre period-specific adherence, withdrawals, missing data and analysis handling verified?Required |
The current manuscript states that effective analysis numbers were not fully verified. The stored summary does not specify period-specific adherence, withdrawals, missing data or actual analysis handling. |
Materials on losses, deviations and analysis handling for the selected crossover comparison have not been obtained. |
Records of adherence, withdrawals, reasons for missing data, actual analysis populations and handling by period and sequence |
Compare period-specific measurement losses and treatment deviations with the analysis plan and examine the implications of handling assumptions. |
| 13 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs a crossover model addressing sequence, period and carryover effects verified?Required |
A 4-week washout is planned, but the formal crossover model is unverified. How sequence, period and carryover effects were examined and handled cannot be established. |
The currently stored scope lacks actual specifications of the model and carryover handling required for this crossover design. |
Crossover sequence data, checks for period and carryover effects, and statistical model specifications |
Compare the handling of period, sequence and carryover effects with the selected estimand in the original statistical section. |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the IBD-F version, scale direction, assessment times and measurement conditions verified?Required |
The selected endpoint is improvement in patient-reported IBD-F fatigue, and the directions of mean reduction and placebo increase are retained. The scale version, scoring range and detailed assessment schedule are unverified. |
The endpoint and direction are known, but the complete measurement conditions are not verified. |
Materials on the IBD-F version, scoring, assessment times, collection procedures and measurement conditions |
Review how the scale and assessment schedule were actually used and connect measurement differences or unverified details to the outcome. |
| 15 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueDoes the paper identify IBD-F improvement as its primary endpoint?Required |
The primary-endpoint classification value is empty, but its description explicitly confirms IBD-F improvement as the paper-stated primary endpoint. |
This narrow attribution to the paper-stated primary endpoint is verified. Concordance with the registry or analysis plan was not verified. |
Materials linking the paper-defined primary endpoint to the page endpoint |
Compare the paper-stated primary-endpoint definition with the page outcome, keeping this distinct from comparison against the registry and plans. |
| 16 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueDo endpoints, time points and analyses agree across registration, protocol, analysis plan and results?Required |
S04 has the identifier NCT03634735, but the registered-primary-endpoint value is empty and independent registry-to-primary-endpoint concordance is unverified. The actual registration record was not read in this work. |
The identifier and paper-stated primary-endpoint description alone cannot establish concordance with registration and plans. |
The actual registration versions, protocol, analysis plan and results report for NCT03634735 |
Compare registration-version timing, endpoints and analyses with the paper to identify prespecified plans and changes. |
| 17 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the units, directions and treatment attribution of the reported mean changes verified?Required |
The stored S04 result records a mean fatigue reduction of 4.5 points on thiamine and an increase of 0.75 points on placebo. These are treatment-specific mean changes, not an interval for a formal adjusted contrast. |
The directions, units and attribution of the two descriptive values are stated in the current manuscript. The external original table was not independently verified in this work. |
Original results containing treatment-specific IBD-F mean changes, units and directions |
Compare directions, changes, units and time points in the results table, reporting them separately from adjusted estimates. |
| 18 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the actual effect of interest and adjusted crossover estimate verified?Required |
The current manuscript states that the adjusted crossover effect was not fully verified. The retained arithmetic value of −5.25 points is not an adjusted treatment estimate. |
Statistical materials verifying the formal analysis population and adjusted treatment contrast have not been obtained. |
Analysis population, effect of interest, adjusted model specifications and the formal treatment-contrast estimate |
Compare the actual effect of interest in the statistical section and results, distinguishing descriptive changes from model estimates. |
| 19 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre paired dispersion, SD/SE and actual analysis numbers for the selected contrast verified?Required |
The manuscript records that paired dispersion and effective analysis numbers were not fully verified. Its attempt to use means, standard deviations and analysis numbers lacked complete verified inputs, so no assumed SD or analysis population size was used. |
Paired dispersion and the actual denominator for the selected crossover contrast were not verified. |
Variance of paired differences, SD/SE, analysis numbers and original analysis specifications |
Compare the original tables and model to establish which contrast and analysis population produced the dispersion estimate. |
| 20 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the confidence interval and precision of the formal treatment contrast verified?Required |
The effect interval for the actual paired treatment contrast is unverified. The reported mean changes and arithmetic difference of −5.25 points are not described as its confidence interval. |
Without a verified formal contrast interval, precision and the range of clinically possible effects cannot be assessed. |
The CI for the formal crossover effect, estimation method, units and connection to the model |
After verifying the original interval, examine the range of compatible effects and distinguish its relationship to an importance threshold. |
| 21 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs −5.25 points attributed only to the retained descriptive arithmetic?Required |
The retained arithmetic record preserves −5.25 points as a string with the direction of fatigue change aligned, explicitly identifying it as descriptive arithmetic rather than an adjusted crossover effect. The correction history records removal of assumption-dependent standardized effect sizes. |
The narrow attribution and purpose of this retained value are stated. Arithmetic verification was not repeated as a new clinical effect calculation. |
Materials linking the retained arithmetic record, its purpose and the correction history |
Compare the value, units and purpose of the existing record with the original result, displaying it separately from the formal estimand. |
| 22 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs the within-person 3-point improvement threshold identified as an individual response criterion?Required |
The stored Korean manuscript explicitly states that the within-person 3-point improvement threshold was not used as a between-group MCID. Interpretation of the response criterion is separated from that of between-group change. |
Its application to an individual response is verified. Actual responder numbers, proportions and the between-group MCID were not verified. |
Materials defining the individual response threshold, its unit of application and its distinction from between-group importance |
Compare the response definition and its target of application, examining continuous changes, response rates and between-group thresholds separately. |
| 23 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs a validated between-group MCID applicable to this IBD-F crossover comparison verified?Required for interpretation of clinical importance |
The original unresolved-information record states that a validated between-group MCID in this setting is unverified. It is not replaced with the within-person 3-point improvement threshold. |
Materials verifying an importance threshold appropriate to the between-group comparison are unavailable. |
Evidence for an MCID applicable to this population, IBD-F version and between-group contrast |
Compare the validation population, scale and unit of application of the importance threshold, examining it alongside the formal effect interval. |
| 24 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueDo S04, S05 and S06 belong to the same TARIF trial family?Required |
S04, S05 and S06 all have the study identifier TARIF-NCT03634735. They are recorded respectively as the direct crossover trial, vitamer support from the same trial, and a follow-up contextual report from the same family. |
The shared family identity and each report's role are verified in the currently stored materials. No new count of independent replications or unique total participants is calculated. |
Trial identifiers and materials linking each report's recruitment, endpoints, time points and analyses |
Link reports by registration, cohort, endpoint and time point to distinguish shared participants from independent recruitment. |
| 25 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the follow-up report's actual dose, duration, design and results verified?Supplementary; required for claims about persistence or follow-up effects |
S06 retains only its role as a report with different dosing, duration and observational design within the same family. Earlier bibliography and access records are reused; no new effect values are adopted. |
The family and the difference in follow-up context are known, but specific doses, duration, denominators and effects are unverified. |
Original materials on the actual methods, denominators, dose, duration and results of the S06 follow-up report |
Compare exposure, design and follow-up with the main crossover trial, distinguishing persistence of effect from observational context. |
| 26 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueDo the populations and interventions in S07 and S08 differ from the selected direct comparison?Required |
S07 concerns fatigue in primary biliary cholangitis; S08 uses B1, B6, B12 and magnesium in combination. Neither is attributed as independent replication of an isolated B1 or B2 supplementation comparison in IBD. |
The population and intervention differences and their exclusion roles are stated in the current materials. No positive, non-significant or harm values absent from this manuscript are invented. |
Materials linking other reports' populations and intervention composition to eligibility for the original question |
Compare disease, ingredients, comparators and endpoints to assess direct comparability, preserving findings on other questions in their respective roles. |
| 27 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre public or nonprofit funding, funder roles, product provision and author relationships actually verified?Supplementary; required for independence claims |
S04 records verification of disclosed public or nonprofit support. The English assessment identifies public or nonprofit foundations and records that no funder role was reported. The stored summary lacks full details of funding lists, product provision and author disclosures. |
Funding type was historically verified, but the current materials cannot fully check actual support, product provision and author relationships. |
Original disclosures of funding sources, product provision, funder roles and author conflicts of interest |
Compare disclosures with support documents to distinguish verified funding and roles from unverified conflicts. |
| 28 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre materials available to reproduce the historical search, selection and correction-check scope for the exact question?Required |
The fixed-question record that an eligible human result was identified and the search cutoff of 2026-09-15 are retained. The original historical search record was not read in this work, and the manuscript states that not every native database worldwide was searched exhaustively. |
The cutoff and limited verification scope are known, but the complete actual search and selection records were not reproduced and checked. |
Historical search and selection logs, the scope of checks for registrations, unpublished evidence and corrections, and date records |
Within an authorized follow-up scope, review search and selection records to reproduce coverage of omissions and corrections, distinguishing the evidence cutoff. |
| 29 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre persistence of fatigue improvement and effects after stopping treatment beyond 4 weeks directly verified?Supplementary; required for claims of sustained effects |
The main trial's active treatment lasted 4 weeks. S06 is a follow-up contextual report, but no new effect estimate is adopted and long-term persistence is not established. |
Materials verifying long-term or post-treatment comparative results and denominators for this question are unavailable. |
Comparative results after treatment stops or during long-term follow-up, actual exposure and IBD-F analysis denominators |
Link follow-up times with actual exposure and comparators, examining short-term findings separately from sustained effects. |
| 30 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre direct dose comparisons, an optimal dose and effects by sex and weight verified?Supplementary; required for claims about dose or effect modification |
The research allocation of 600–1800 mg/day according to sex and weight is known, but the current manuscript has no verified values for direct dose comparisons, an optimal dose or effects by sex and weight. |
Dose-allocation information alone cannot verify effect modification or an optimal dose. |
Prespecified dose and subgroup plans, direct comparisons, interaction results and denominators |
Distinguish dose allocation from effect comparison and check direct estimates and interactions for prespecified subgroups. |
| 31 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N31 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre vitamer analyses distinguished from patient fatigue and clinical-event outcomes?Required for outcome attribution |
The B2-related vitamer analysis in S05 is an observational secondary analysis from the same TARIF family receiving a B1 intervention. The selected question concerns patient symptoms and function rather than circulating vitamers and does not answer prevention of clinical events. |
The actual intervention, analysis and endpoint categories are distinguished. This does not establish mechanistic causation or prevention of events. |
Materials linking vitamer analyses, actual interventions, patient fatigue and separate clinical-event outcomes |
Compare the intervention and measurement targets, separating vitamer associations, symptom changes and event prevention into independent questions. |
| 32 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N32 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre adverse-event collection methods, event and participant counts by arm, and discontinuations verified?Supplementary; required for comparative harms and safety |
The historically accessed abstract is recorded as reporting only mild side effects. Arm-level event counts and long-term safety are unverified, and the structured adverse-event value is empty. |
There is a historical description of mild side effects, but actual collection systems, denominators, discontinuations and comparative risks are unverified. |
Adverse-event definitions, collection, event and participant counts by arm or period, exposure denominators and discontinuations |
Compare harm collection with actual exposure, distinguishing event counts, participant counts, comparative risks and reporting limitations. |
| 33 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N33 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre actual materials investigating drug interactions and assay interference verified?Supplementary; required for interaction claims and interpretation of assays |
Drug-interaction and assay-interference values are empty, and no separate search is recorded. No separate comprehensive search was performed; this does not mean there is no effect. |
Actual investigative materials for this separate question are currently unverified. |
Evidence on interactions and interference for each concomitant medication and assay, with records of verification scope |
Compare evidence appropriate to concomitant exposure and assay methods separately, distinguishing absence of investigation from absence of effects. |
| 34 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N34 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueIs direct evidence available for pregnancy, children, active IBD or other fatigue disorders?Supplementary; required for population and safety extensions |
The original safety explanation explicitly avoids direct application to pregnancy, children, acute exacerbation or other diseases, and does not present a high-dose study as a self-dosing instruction. Direct evidence for these groups is currently unverified. |
Direct efficacy and harm evidence outside the selected quiescent-IBD population was not verified. |
Actual diagnosis, exposure, comparator, fatigue, harm and follow-up materials for each population extension |
Define each population as an independent question and review eligibility of direct evidence and limits of applicability and harm assessment. |
| 35 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N35 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the stored summaries read in this work distinguished from external materials and historical access levels?Required for reading records |
The complete Korean and English text, structure, 5 evidence records and 5 citations in the currently stored summary were read. S04 historically had publisher-abstract and funding access; S05, S07 and S08 had HTML full-text access; S06 had a provided-abstract-extraction record. External materials were neither accessed nor read in this work. |
The recording condition separating current local-summary review from material-specific historical access is met. This is not current verification of full clinical papers. |
Records of each material's existence, access, acquisition and reading status, with exact source locations and hashes |
Compare material types with actual action receipts, distinguishing a summary reader from the reading status of an external link. |
| 36 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N36 · Crossover comparison of IBD-F fatigueAre the evidence cutoff, material-specific access dates, review dates, original judgment and correction history distinguished?Required for version and date attribution |
The revision-policy search cutoff and original review date are 2026-09-15. Citations lack material-specific access-date fields, so historical access dates remain empty. Original C50, B/P/R1/I2/EX/B2/CX and the two corrections are retained as historical values. |
This narrow record of dates, original values and version attribution is linked to actual fields and hashes. It is not a new clinical grade or official methodological certification. |
The current manuscript, versions, dates, original judgment, corrections, revision records and input hashes |
Compare actual version and date fields; after a change, preserve the complete earlier version, reasons and separate freezing and application of new conditions. |