| 1 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Evidence conditionWhich garlic powder, population, duration and ultrasound result does the question concern?Required |
The claim conditions specify 800 mg/day, 15 weeks, matching-appearance placebo and ultrasound improvement of at least 1 grade. The original subclaim list is empty; this table addresses a single independent question from the original claim. |
The question and exclusions were specified from the retained summary. This does not establish a match with the actual trial protocol or product certification. |
Trial documents specifying the same population, formulation, administration, comparison and measurement time. |
If a new design is discussed, first fix this imaging-endpoint question and separate other formulations and endpoints. |
| 2 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Evidence conditionAre reports, study families and background narratives being counted more than once?Required |
The evidence and citation contain only the report pair for PMID 32753923. It is provisionally linked to the study family for PMID32753923. The separate 1,600 mg/12-week trial appears only as background narrative, and no actual review-report entry is present. |
The array attribution of the 1 actual report was checked. Independent families and review overlap across the entire literature were not currently verified. |
Trial identifiers in papers, registration and secondary reports, recruitment periods/sites, and material linking participants and endpoints. |
In an authorized update, first verify report links by family, remove duplicates and then compare results. |
| 3 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Evidence conditionWhich materials were actually read in this work, and which were retained only as links?Required |
The entire current retained source was read, including Korean/English content, evidence, citations, empty arrays, corrections and URLs. The retained PubMed URL is a gateway; external abstracts, full texts and registration were not accessed, acquired or read in this conversion. |
The distinction between actual summary reading and unread external material, and the material identity, were checked. This does not certify clinical full-text verification. |
Actual access receipts for each material, original-file identity, bytes, hashes and locations read. |
If external reading is separately authorized, link the sections/tables read and the exact analysis for each material and compare them with the retained summary. |
| 4 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Evidence conditionWhich adults with NAFLD were selected, and to whom can the result apply?Required |
The claim conditions record adults diagnosed with NAFLD by ultrasound. Detailed eligibility, exclusions, baseline grades and recruitment sites are not specified in the current retained summary. |
The population label and diagnostic imaging type were checked, but direct information on selection and representativeness is insufficient. |
Eligibility tables, recruitment flow, baseline characteristics, diagnostic criteria and comorbidity material. |
Directly assess an extension question requiring representativeness in the relevant population and baseline-severity group. |
| 5 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Evidence conditionDo the trial garlic powder’s formulation, daily amount and alliin specifications match?Required |
The original formulation is 2 garlic-powder tablets of 400 mg, oral 800 mg/day, for 15 weeks. The original retained wording itself marks alliin specifications as unverified. |
The stated powder formulation, route, amount and duration were checked, but constituent specifications and actual product identity were not verified. |
Trial-product composition, manufacturing/batch, alliin specifications, dosing schedules and adherence records. |
If replication with the same product is needed, specify constituent standards and control product differences. |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Evidence conditionDo placebo appearance and actual concurrent conditions match?Required |
The comparator is recorded as matching-appearance placebo, and the explanation advises considering lifestyle advice and weight change separately. Actual placebo ingredients and balance of lifestyle treatment between arms are not available. |
The named comparison was checked. Equivalence of actual comparison conditions and concurrent-treatment implementation remains unverified. |
Placebo ingredients, dosing schedules, concurrent-treatment plans for both arms, and implementation/change records. |
In a new comparison, specify placebo and lifestyle-treatment conditions and measure actual implementation and changes. |
| 7 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Evidence conditionWhat definition, timing and measurement unit does ultrasound improvement use?Required |
The claim-condition endpoint is the proportion with ultrasound improvement of at least 1 grade at 15 weeks; the evidence records improvement of ultrasound steatosis grade. The specific grading scale and permitted visit windows are not provided. |
The stated success threshold and timing were checked, but details of actual imaging grades and assessment rules remain unverified. |
Imaging-grade definitions, measurement visits and tables linking baseline and follow-up assessments. |
When assessing the same endpoint, prespecify the grading scale, assessment time and success threshold. |
| 8 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Evidence conditionAre the denominators and losses for 110 randomized and 98 completed distinguished?Required |
The participant-count and reader-answer sections distinguish 110 randomized from 98 completed. Arm-specific allocation/missing counts and reasons are not specified in the current retained summary. |
The different overall randomized/completed denominators were retained, but arm-specific losses and handling information are insufficient. |
Arm-specific allocation and follow-up/measurement/analysis flow, dropout reasons and missing-data handling. |
In an authorized follow-up check, link the flow diagram and analysis populations and check whether missing-data sensitivity was assessed. |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Evidence conditionWhich analysis population do the events of 24/47 versus 8/51 belong to?Required |
The retained Korean/English content and evidence/citation record completer results as 24/47 versus 8/51. Actual original-table rows, improvement assessment and analysis-exclusion reasons were not checked in this conversion. |
The retained completer events and denominators were checked. External original tables and analysis-inclusion rules remain currently unverified. |
Arm-specific completer-event tables, analysis-population definitions, and links to improvement assessment and timing. |
In a new assessment, report differences between randomized-population and completer estimates transparently. |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Evidence conditionHow are the retained ITT RR 3.0, interval and P value attributed?Required |
The original reader-answer section and evidence/citation retain ITT RR 3.0, 95% CI 1.5~6.1 and P=.001. These are displayed separately from completers of 24/47 versus 8/51. |
The existing ITT estimate, interval and P record were checked. Original denominators, models and test definitions were not verified. |
ITT denominators/events by arm, estimation models, missing-data handling, CI/test definitions and original result tables. |
If reassessment of an existing estimate is authorized, first compare the original analysis population and estimation procedures. |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Evidence conditionAre the paper’s 5.6 labeling issue and the ITT risk ratio kept separate?Required |
The original Korean/English content describes the value the paper calls a relative risk of 5.6 as corresponding to odds from the event counts, and advises distinguishing it from ITT RR 3.0. This description was retained unchanged. |
The existing labeling-issue record and separation principle were checked. The original paper’s measure definition remains currently unread directly. |
The paper’s original tables, effect-measure definitions, statistical methods and analysis population for the estimate. |
If a measure correction is separately authorized, handle it as an event comparing original tables and methods, while preserving the old record. |
| 12 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Evidence conditionHow are opposing/null results and signals at another dose retained?Required |
The text records that a separate 1,600 mg/12-week imaging signal was not counted as confirmation of the same formulation because dose and protocol differed. This summary’s evidence/citation has no separate opposing/null report for the same question. |
The background signal for a different question and its exclusion reason were retained. The full scope of positive/null/opposing reports for the same question remains unverified. |
All reports with the same formulation, population, endpoint and time; identified comparative results and explanations of missing results. |
In an authorized literature update, review material for the same question together regardless of direction or statistical significance. |
| 13 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Evidence conditionWhat are the retained verdict date, corrections and scope of this check?Required |
The original verdict-review date is 2026-09-08 and the correction date is 2026-09-14. This event converts the current original-byte retained summary; no new clinical search, numerical calculation, regrading or external reading was performed. |
The retained dates and actual reading/prohibited scope of this work were recorded separately. This does not certify completeness of all current evidence. |
The original verdict and correction history, current-input identity, and receipts for actual reading/search scope. |
When updating material, separate the search event from condition-version changes and preserve the entire original before changes. |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Evidence conditionWhat is known about academic funding, conflict-of-interest reporting and independence?Supplementary; required for independence claims |
The funding section records an academic institution and no reported conflicts of interest. Original I2 and generic English wording are also retained unchanged and are not inherited as new independence certification. |
The summary’s funding/COI report was checked. Direct review of product provision, author relationships and family-level independence remains outstanding. |
Original paper sections on funding, product provision, author affiliations and COI, plus study-family linkage material. |
When discussing independent replication, check institutions, authors, product support and participant overlap separately. |
| 15 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Evidence conditionWhat allocation process lies behind the randomized, double-blind label?Required |
The evidence records a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial. Actual sequence generation, allocation concealment and baseline balance between arms are not provided in the current retained summary. |
The trial-design label was checked, but actual allocation/concealment procedures remain unverified. |
Allocation methods, concealment procedures, baseline-characteristic tables and blinding-implementation material. |
In a replication comparison design, specify allocation/concealment procedures and assess bias for each result. |
| 16 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Evidence conditionHow might lifestyle advice, weight changes, adherence and deviations affect results?Required |
The explanation advises considering lifestyle advice, weight change and ALT/AST separately. Actual records of concurrent-treatment balance, adherence and deviations/cross-exposure in both arms are not currently available. |
Actual implementation material separating the intervention of interest from concurrent treatment/deviations is not verified in the current retained summary. |
Concurrent/lifestyle-treatment implementation, weight/medication changes, trial-product adherence and deviation records. |
When studying intervention attribution, record concurrent treatment and actual exposure together and analyze them in line with the planned effect of interest. |
| 17 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Evidence conditionAre ultrasound-reader blinding, reproducibility and assessment error verified?Required |
The retained evidence records a double-blind trial and ultrasound-grade results but provides no information on readers, blinding procedures, agreement or repeated measurements. |
Direct procedures for verifying imaging assessment and measurement error in this question are absent from the current retained summary. |
Ultrasound acquisition/grading procedures, reader blinding and reproducibility/agreement material. |
When assessing ultrasound improvement, mask reader and timepoint information separately and check reproducibility under prespecified rules. |
| 18 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Evidence conditionWhich effects of interest and missing-data handling do ITT and completer analyses address?Required |
The retained material distinguishes completer events from ITT RR but does not describe models, adjustments, handling of missing data or analysis-population selection criteria. |
Different analysis labels and retained results are known, but links to effects of interest, models and missing-data handling remain unverified. |
Original statistical methods, analysis-population definitions, ITT missing-data handling and sensitivity analyses/SAP. |
In an authorized check, trace models and effects of interest for event counts and summary estimates separately. |
| 19 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Evidence conditionHow are the ITT interval and clinical importance distinguished?Required |
ITT CI 1.5~6.1 and P=.001 are existing records. A prespecified importance threshold for ultrasound improvement of 1 grade and original CI methods are not currently provided. |
Retention of the reported interval was checked. Evidence is insufficient to establish clinical-benefit magnitude or adequate precision from it. |
Original CI-estimation methods, thresholds for meaningful imaging improvement and material on clinical significance. |
If better precision is needed, first specify the desired effect range, importance threshold and missing-data/measurement uncertainty. |
| 20 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Evidence conditionWere the endpoint, 15-week timepoint and analysis prespecified?Required |
The evidence registration field records unable to verify. The claim conditions name the selected endpoint, but actual registration, protocols, SAP and changes were not directly read in this conversion. |
Original documents needed to compare planned and reported results remain currently unverified and unread. |
Trial-preregistration identifiers/versions, protocols, SAP, reasons for changes and actual result reports. |
In an update where material is acquired, compare plans with reports for each result and record correction events. |
| 21 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Evidence conditionAre independent replication for the same question and study families at other doses verified?Required |
The current direct report belongs to a single provisional PMID family. Identifiers, participants, products and endpoint definitions for the other 1,600 mg/12-week narrative have not been linked; it is not counted as independent replication. |
Differences between the direct-report question and the background question were recorded, but unique families and the scope of independent replication were not currently verified. |
Identified follow-up/secondary reports, registration, recruitment/site information and results for each defined question. |
When assessing independent replication, link trials of the same product/question separately from trials of other doses/durations. |
| 22 |
Not applicable |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Evidence conditionCan results be extended to other doses, durations, formulations or subgroups?Supplementary; required for dose, persistence or subgroup extensions |
The current original restricts applicability to the stated formulation, route, dose, duration, population, endpoint and comparison, and excludes the other 1,600 mg/12-week narrative from equivalent confirmation. |
This independent question is limited to 800 mg/day for 15 weeks and makes no claims about effects at other doses/durations or in subgroups. Only that extension obligation does not apply. |
Direct material for each dose, duration and subgroup with explicit identifiers and question definitions. |
If an extension is needed, define a separate question and design direct comparisons or continued follow-up. |
| 23 |
Not applicable |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Evidence conditionDoes imaging-grade improvement answer questions about MRI, histology or clinical liver-disease prevention?Supplementary; required for other-measurement or clinical-event extensions |
The reader-answer section states that ultrasound grade is not MRI-PDFF or histology. The advertising section says it cannot be recast as fibrosis reversal, cirrhosis prevention or MRI-measured liver-fat reduction. |
The current independent question makes no effect claims for other measurements or clinical events, so only that extension obligation does not apply. |
Direct results and follow-up material for MRI-PDFF/histology or fibrosis, cirrhosis and clinical events. |
If a claim about another endpoint is needed, define an independent question and measure that endpoint directly. |
| 24 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Evidence conditionWhat actual harm-event material supports the gastrointestinal-discomfort and bleeding cautions?Supplementary; required for harm or safety claims |
The original safety label and safety details record Caution and checking gastrointestinal discomfort/bleeding risk. Actual harm-event definitions, severity and counts for S01 are not provided in the current summary. |
The existence of the caution was retained, but actual event observations and collection methods in this trial are not verified. |
Trial harm-event tables, definitions/severity, active/passive collection methods and stopping criteria. |
If a harm question is needed, design separate event collection for the same powder, exposure and NAFLD population. |
| 25 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Evidence conditionAre the exposure, onset, stopping and recovery times of harm events known?Supplementary; required for harm-causality or timing claims |
The claim conditions record 15 weeks, but there is no record linking the gastrointestinal-discomfort/bleeding cautions to event-specific timing. |
The exposure duration is known, but temporal relationships for actual harm events are not verified in the currently retained material. |
Event-specific administration, onset, stopping/re-exposure, recovery records and follow-up time. |
In harm research assessing temporal relationships, record actual exposure and event times. |
| 26 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Evidence conditionWhich placebo and background risks were used for harm comparisons?Supplementary; required for comparative-harm claims |
The original comparator is matching-appearance placebo, but arm-specific harm results and background risks are not currently recorded. |
The efficacy comparator was specified, but actual between-arm harm comparisons are not verified. |
Arm-specific harm results, equal collection, baseline risks and placebo exposure/follow-up material. |
For harm comparisons, include equal collection/follow-up in both arms and checks of baseline risk. |
| 27 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Evidence conditionAre exposure, event and time denominators available for harm-frequency claims?Supplementary; required for harm-frequency claims |
The retained participant counts are 110 randomized and 98 completed; improvement events are 24/47 versus 8/51. Exposure, affected-person and time denominators for gastrointestinal/bleeding harms are not provided. |
Only efficacy denominators are available; direct denominator/event material for verifying harm frequency is absent. |
Arm-specific harm-exposure/analysis counts, affected-person/event counts, observation time and collection methods. |
In harm research, report exposure/follow-up denominators separately from efficacy completers. |
| 28 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Evidence conditionWhat alternative causes and concurrent exposures, including liver disease and medications, affect harms?Supplementary; required for causal or comparative harms |
The original advises checking gastrointestinal/bleeding risk and not replacing liver-disease treatment or lifestyle care. Actual concurrent medications, baseline risks and alternative-cause assessments for events are absent. |
The caution is retained, but baseline/concurrent-treatment material needed to distinguish harm causes or comparisons is not currently verified. |
Baseline risks, concurrent medications/exposures, event assessments and alternative-cause records. |
For a harm question, record baseline liver disease and concurrent factors, retaining uncertainty about causal contribution. |
| 29 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Evidence conditionCan stopping/dropout and selective harm reporting be distinguished?Supplementary; required for safety or complete harm-reporting claims |
The record has 110 randomized and 98 completed, but the currently retained summary provides no harm-related stopping/dropout status, reasons or complete event tables. |
Material linking losses to actual harm collection or selective reporting is unavailable. |
Arm-specific stopping/dropout reasons, harm-collection plans, complete event tables and reporting changes. |
In follow-up harm assessment, track dropout and harm collection together and specify the scope of nonreporting. |
| 30 |
Not applicable |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Evidence conditionIs the original caution being counted as an independently repeated harm signal?Supplementary; required for repeated harm-signal claims |
The current safety details are general cautions; no separate actual harm case or regulatory/review report entry is present. Do not multiply S01 and the cautions into new independent harm families. |
This independent question concerns an efficacy imaging endpoint and makes no repeated harm-signal claim. Only that repetition-claim obligation does not apply; this status does not close missing harm material. |
Event/report identifiers, exposure, timing, study/case families and recitation links. |
If repeated signals become a separate question, create individual family links and then assess whether records are independent. |
| 31 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N31 · Evidence conditionAre long-term/rare harms and vulnerable-group/interactions beyond 15 weeks known?Supplementary; required for safety-scope extensions |
The retained treatment duration is 15 weeks and the safety label is Caution. Direct results for long-term/rare harms, vulnerable groups and concurrent-treatment interactions are not provided in the current retained summary. |
Actual direct material for the supplementary safety scope is not currently verified. Do not use a duration of 15 weeks as evidence of absence of harm. |
Harm follow-up by exposure/duration and actual material on vulnerable groups and concurrent-treatment interactions. |
If a safety question in this scope is needed, follow actual exposure and events over the long term in a separately defined population. |
| 32 |
Met |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N32 · Evidence conditionWhat separates general cautions, comparative harms, causality and individual safety?Supplementary; required for harm or safety interpretation |
Retain the original Caution and gastrointestinal/bleeding-risk wording unchanged. Do not derive new harm frequencies, causality or individual safety from S01’s retained imaging-effect values. |
The current interpretation retains the original cautions and limits conclusions to the material level, without new comparative-harm, causal or safety claims. It does not verify actual absence of harm. |
Original material on the relevant harm events, comparators, causal assessments and applicability. |
Define a separate harm question and set the conclusion level appropriate to its design, population, exposure and collection. |