| 1 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWhat are the selected question and its subclaim verdict?Required |
The selected subclaim is improved four-week PSG sleep efficiency, originally graded C, with a note that the baseline-adjusted analysis was also positive but this is one short manufacturer trial. The parent verdict is C with 50 points. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original wording, subclaim grade and note for the four-week PSG sleep-efficiency question |
Present the original subclaim verdict separately from parent context |
| 2 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre sleep disturbance and diagnosed sleep disorders distinguished in the trial population?Required |
The record describes adults with sleep disturbance and exclusion of severe insomnia and diagnosed sleep disorders. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Actual eligibility, exclusions, baseline characteristics and diagnostic criteria |
Distinguish included participants from excluded sleep disorders |
| 3 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWhat exactly are the intervention strain, research exposure and duration?Required |
The research combination is described as Bacillus coagulans IDCC 1201, 5 billion CFU/day, one hour before bedtime, for four weeks. Active and placebo capsules were used. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original IDCC 1201 strain, units, research exposure and duration |
Preserve the research combination and its applicability limits |
| 4 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre materials available on placebo composition and the feasibility of blinding?Required |
The original summary describes a double-blind placebo-controlled trial and company provision of active and placebo capsules. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Placebo ingredients, appearance, sensory properties, packaging and blinding procedures |
Present product provision separately from actual blinding characteristics |
| 5 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre balance and changes in sleep behavior, medication and other exposures known?Required |
The preserved summary provides an intervention-versus-placebo comparison but no details of concurrent sleep exposures, lifestyle changes or concomitant medication. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Concurrent exposures, medication, lifestyle changes, adherence and deviations |
Present concurrent exposures and actual intervention deviations over the same period |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre details of randomization, concealment and blinding verified?Required |
The material describes a double-blind randomized placebo-controlled trial assigning 80 adults, 40 per group. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Random sequence, allocation concealment and blinding by role |
Distinguish design labels from implementation materials |
| 7 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre randomized and per-protocol analysis denominators distinguished?Required |
The record gives 80 randomized, 40/40, and a per-protocol analysis of 78, 39/39. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Allocation, completion, analysis, exclusions and flow by group |
Present allocation and analysis denominators separately |
| 8 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationIs information on PP exclusions, missing data and the effect of interest sufficient?Required |
The current efficacy summary uses results for PP78. The existing research description and evidence list explicitly identify PP. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
PP definition, exclusion reasons, missing-data handling and other analysis results |
Present the scope of analysis choices and their implications by material |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationIs the baseline sleep-efficiency imbalance retained?Required |
Baseline sleep efficiency is recorded as differing: 75.75% versus 85.08%, P=0.049. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Group-specific baseline values and their connection to adjusted analysis |
Present baseline imbalance, changes and adjusted results separately |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWhat measurement does PSG sleep efficiency represent?Required |
The existing product explanation describes the proportion of time in bed actually spent asleep. The evidence endpoint is change from baseline to week 4 in PSG sleep efficiency. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Definition, measurement and scoring of objective sleep efficiency |
Present the objective measure separately from subjective scales |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre the four-week time point and measurement-night or repeated-measurement denominators distinguished?Required |
The summary specifies baseline to four weeks. It gives no details of the number of measurement nights or handling of repeated measurements. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Baseline/week-4 schedule, number of nights, averaging and missing-data methods |
Distinguish people from measurement nights and time points |
| 12 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre group changes and the meaning of the ± notation preserved?Required |
Original values are +13.71±21.14 versus -0.15±13.35 percentage points. Do not convert these into final absolute sleep efficiency. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original definitions of group changes and uncertainty notation |
Present changes, final values, dispersion and precision separately |
| 13 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWhat between-group difference and interval are given in the original?Required |
For PP78, the original between-group difference is +13.86 percentage points, P=0.002; the summary states that a confidence interval was not reported. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Between-group effect, interval, test and analysis population |
Present the directly reported difference together with the absent CI |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre baseline-adjusted ranked ANCOVA results distinguished from the original difference?Required |
The preserved summary states that baseline-adjusted ranked ANCOVA was also positive, P=0.015. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Adjustment model, adjusted estimate, interval and P value |
Present the original difference separately from the baseline-adjusted test |
| 15 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre prespecified criteria available for minimum important difference and clinical importance?Required |
The existing verdict rationale states that there was no prespecified minimum important difference and that the effect CI was not reported. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Prespecified importance criteria and supporting grounds for PSG sleep efficiency |
Present statistical results separately from clinical importance |
| 16 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre participant enrollment, trial completion and official registration dates separated?Required |
Participant enrollment began 2025-02-03; the trial ended 2025-07-02; CRIS KCT0011568 registration was 2026-02-02. The preserved summary describes registration seven months after trial completion. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Actual dates of each event and registration history |
Present recruitment, completion and registration as separately dated events |
| 17 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationDoes a registration number establish actual reading?Required |
The existing registration-identifier record contains KCT0011568, and the research narrative identifies CRIS registration. Do not relabel this as NCT registration because of the original storage field name. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Distinction between KCT0011568 identity and access to or contents of the original registration |
Distinguish the preserved registration identifier from actual reading status |
| 18 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWas the paper-labeled primary endpoint independently verified prospectively?Required |
The preserved research narrative states that registration after trial completion weakens independent prospective verification of the paper-labeled primary endpoint. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Materials comparing the pre-recruitment plan with the paper’s primary-endpoint label |
Present the paper’s endpoint label separately from planning time |
| 19 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationCan plans for multiplicity, additional outcomes and analysis selection be verified?Required |
The preserved summary includes PSG efficiency, baseline adjustment and some safety information, but no detailed complete plan, multiple-comparison adjustment or analysis selection. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Prespecified hierarchy and changes for all analyses, endpoints and adjustments |
Present the prespecified hierarchy of efficacy, additional and safety analyses |
| 20 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre subjective insomnia improvement and PSG sleep efficiency distinguished?Required |
The existing counterpoint states that subjective insomnia improvement and PSG sleep efficiency are different endpoints. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original results and measurement definitions for each objective/subjective endpoint |
Present different sleep outcomes as separate questions |
| 21 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWas REM-related sleep efficiency combined with overall PSG sleep efficiency?Required |
The existing counterview mentions a meta-analysis of REM-related sleep efficiency. The current IDCC 1201 trial endpoint is change from baseline to four weeks in PSG sleep efficiency. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Endpoint definitions and measurement scope in the current trial and review |
Distinguish overall-sleep and REM-related measures and strains |
| 22 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWhat is the actual material scope of the unidentified meta-analysis context?Required |
The preserved summary describes a null REM-related sleep-efficiency result from three trials in a 39-RCT meta-analysis: MD 1.64 percentage points, 95% CI -0.35 to 3.64. The review bibliography is not provided. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Bibliography, included trials, strains and original endpoints for the 39-RCT review |
Present unidentified preserved context separately from the identified trial report |
| 23 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWere IDCC 1201 results extended to probiotics generally?Required |
The summary states that null whole-group trials of other strains address a different question and that these results cannot be extended to probiotics generally or treatment of diagnosed insomnia. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Direct comparisons and applicability evidence by strain, product, population and duration |
Preserve strain-specific applicability boundaries as separate questions |
| 24 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationWere the paper, registration and related context counted as independent repeat trials?Required |
The directly identified trial bibliography is one Kim et al. 2026 paper linked to KCT0011568. The preserved summary contains only one selected subclaim row. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Connections and overlap among current report, registration and review context |
Distinguish report entries from trial and participant units |
| 25 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre research funding and active/placebo product provision distinguished?Required |
Ildong Bioscience provided research funding and active/placebo capsules; the original summary describes full manufacturer funding. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original disclosures of funding, products, contracts and company roles |
Present funding, product supply and involvement in results as separate items |
| 26 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre the names and relationships of company employee authors preserved?Required |
Hayoung Kim, Jinho Lee, Won Yeong Bang, Han Bin Lee and Jin Seok Moon are recorded as company employees in the preserved summary. The evidence list records five employee authors. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Employee authors, affiliations, contributions and other conflict disclosures |
Present employee relationships separately from each author’s actual roles |
| 27 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre the company’s limited role denials distinguished from overall independence?Required |
The summary states that the paper declared no company involvement in recruitment, collection, endpoint assessment or statistical analysis. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Materials on recruitment, collection, endpoint assessment, statistical analysis, design, writing and publication roles |
Distinguish disclosed role denials from involvement that remains unverified |
| 28 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Supplementary harm evidenceIs the observation scope of four-week adverse-event nonreporting clear?Supplementary |
The safety summary states that no significant adverse events or intervention-related side effects were reported during four weeks. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Event definitions, collection methods, denominators by group and discontinuations |
Present reporting scope and actual collection/exposure denominators |
| 29 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Supplementary harm evidenceIs systolic-pressure change the same outcome as sleep efficiency or confirmed harm?Supplementary |
The original safety narrative records a between-group P=0.019 for systolic-pressure change, while values were within the normal range. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Values, intervals, baseline, time points and event information for blood-pressure changes |
Present blood-pressure measures separately from adverse events and sleep efficiency |
| 30 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Supplementary harm evidenceCan long-term or rare harms and safety in other populations be assessed?Supplementary |
The preserved summary explicitly states that four weeks is short for assessing long-term safety. The parent safety-caution label is the original record. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Long-term exposure/follow-up, vulnerable populations and rare-event materials |
Present long-term safety gaps separately from efficacy |
| 31 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N31 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationDo four-week results show sustained effects after completion or sleep-disorder prevention?Required |
The directly preserved trial exposure and PSG results cover four weeks. The summary has no results for sustained sleep efficiency or disease prevention after completion. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Direct follow-up, sustained-effect and clinical-outcome materials after completion |
Present treatment-period and post-completion sustained results as separate questions |
| 32 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N32 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre summary reading and unread external abstract, full text, registration and plans distinguished?Required |
The entire preserved summary was read. The original PubMed URL in the citation list is linked; external abstract, full text, registration, protocol and SAP are marked unread. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Original form, actual reading and access status by material type |
Mark summary reading separately from unread external materials |
| 33 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N33 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre parent Korean/English prose, axes, reference date and correction history preserved in original form?Required |
Parent Korean/English prose, axes, the 2026-08-26 reference date, the empty corrections array and deliberation string, and the selected row are preserved in the complete existing summary. The reference date is not used as the current review date. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Whole copies of selected row, parent record and historical dates |
Separate existing verdict/correction history from preparation date and existing content review |
| 34 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N34 · Efficacy comparison · Preserved-material preparationAre the preserved candidate’s review-pending/eligibility markers separated from the current preparation event?Required |
The existing subclaim unit is prepared, distinguishing question and verdict record. Candidate review-pending, production-eligibility and independence markers are preserved as historical selection metadata. |
Show the presence, scope and gaps of information in the read preserved summary; this is not completed review or a new efficacy/harms verdict |
Existing candidate metadata, preparation, review and independence status |
Link preparation completion separately from existing content-review status |