| 1 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N01 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the selected existing question and its record?Required |
The selected existing question is ‘Noninferior significant-cancer detection and biopsy avoidance’. Its verdict record is linked while the parent detection/avoidance context and the separate long-term mortality-equivalence question remain distinct. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. No new structural split, invented verdict or independent-claim certification was created. |
Wording, Korean/English text and verdict links for noninferior significant-cancer detection and biopsy avoidance |
If the question boundary changes, preserve its existing wording, the complete previous version and the change event. |
| 2 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N02 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialHow do the subclaim C and parent C56, axes and history differ?Required |
The subclaim grade is C, with the note ‘The −5 percentage-point margin was met, and 37% of men who underwent MRI avoided biopsy.’ Score/status/axes fields are absent. Parent C56, Caution and B/S/R2/I2/E+/B1 with precision not recorded are parent context. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. The selected row's score, status and axes are not recorded and are not filled from parent values. |
Subclaim grade/note, absent score/status/axes and parent values |
Distinguish actual evidence-update events from preservation of original values. |
| 3 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N03 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhich men awaiting an initial biopsy does the pathway concern?Required |
The original pathway uses MRI first before initial prostate biopsy. The PRECISE citation title specifies biopsy-naive men; the study involved men at 5 Canadian academic centers. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Age, PSA/DRE, risk, prostate size, prior MRI, inclusion/exclusion criteria and actual baseline cancer status are unverified. |
Before initial prostate biopsy, biopsy-naive status and actual eligibility |
Distinguish application to other populations using actual biopsy history, baseline risk and eligibility records. |
| 4 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N04 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat actually makes up the MRI-first pathway?Required |
The existing intervention description says biopsy was omitted after negative MRI and only targeted biopsy was performed after positive MRI. This is a randomized pathway comparison rather than the accuracy of a single test. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. MRI protocol, positivity criteria, actual adherence, crossover/additional biopsies and reading/targeting procedure details are unverified. |
Omitting biopsy after negative MRI and targeted biopsy alone after positive MRI |
If records are provided, link the planned pathway separately to actual MRI and biopsy performance. |
| 5 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N05 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is the standard TRUS pathway and comparison direction?Required |
PRECISE allocated 226 men to standard TRUS biopsy and 227 to the MRI pathway. The citation title compares systematic TRUS with MRI-targeted biopsy. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Biopsy core composition/count, access route, actual performance, shared care and additional-test differences are unverified. |
Contrast between standard systematic TRUS and MRI-targeted pathways |
Do not automatically combine records using different biopsy compositions as the same pathway. |
| 6 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N06 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat defined positive and negative MRI?Required |
The original record states that 83 men with negative imaging avoided biopsy and records a targeted-biopsy pathway after positive imaging. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Specific thresholds such as PI-RADS, field strength/equipment, contrast, lesion criteria, reader experience, rereading and false-positive/false-negative classification are unverified. |
Reading thresholds, equipment, readers and the actual diagnostic pathway |
If records are provided, link actual thresholds, equipment/readers and biopsy attribution. |
| 7 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N07 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialHow was clinically significant cancer defined?Required |
The PRECISE primary endpoint is the proportion with GG2 or higher cancer detected. Significant-cancer detection and noninferiority are linked to that definition. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Detailed Grade Group histological criteria, independent/central reading, specimen/biopsy methods, discrepancy handling and definition-specific detection are unverified. |
Detection of GG2 or higher, histological assessment and original measurements |
Retain a proposal to link cancer significance, histological assessment and definition-specific counts separately. |
| 8 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N08 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat were PRECISE's design and prespecified noninferiority margin?Required |
The summary records PRECISE as an open-label phase 3 randomized noninferiority trial at 5 Canadian academic centers, with a prespecified −5 percentage-point margin. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Sequence generation/concealment, original rationale for the margin, plan dates and analysis/testing procedures are unverified because external materials were not read. |
Open-label phase 3, 5 Canadian centers and a −5 percentage-point noninferiority margin |
If plans are provided, link the actual prespecified margin, methods and history to the results. |
| 9 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N09 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the original significant-cancer numerators, denominators and rates?Required |
PRECISE detection was 79/227 (35%) in the MRI pathway versus 67/225 (30%) with standard biopsy. Retain each value with its actual detection-result denominator. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Histological verification, numerator counting, denominator selection and original result-table details are unverified. |
MRI 79/227 (35%) and standard biopsy 67/225 (30%) |
If records are supplemented, link original numerators/denominators to actual definitions and verification. |
| 10 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N10 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat do +5 percentage points and the one-sided 97.5% CI mean here?Required |
The original difference is +5 percentage points; the one-sided 97.5% CI is −3.4 percentage points to ∞. The preserved summary says the lower bound exceeded −5 percentage points and met the noninferiority margin. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Models/adjustment, ITT/PP, variance/margin-testing methods, two-sided intervals and superiority tests are unverified. |
Original absolute difference, one-sided lower bound −3.4 percentage points to ∞ and prespecified −5 percentage points |
If direct analyses are provided, link the original contrast, one-sided interval, margin and population together. |
| 11 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N11 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialAre noninferiority, equivalence and superiority distinguished?Required |
The original result is a statement that significant-cancer detection met noninferiority within the prespecified allowance. The +5 percentage-point difference is preserved alongside it. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Equivalence/superiority tests and margins, validation of clinical importance and long-term mortality equivalence are unverified in this selected material. |
Allowed −5 percentage points, significant-cancer detection and other hypotheses |
Retain a proposal to distinguish each hypothesis's original design, endpoint and margin in additional analyses. |
| 12 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N12 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialHow do 453 allocated participants and detection denominators 225/227 differ?Required |
Allocation was 453 men: standard 226 and MRI 227. Significant-cancer result denominators were standard 225 and MRI 227. Retain the standard arm's allocation and result denominators separately. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Reasons for denominator changes, exclusions, indeterminate tests, crossover, arm-specific nonperformance and analysis populations are unverified. |
Standard allocation 226, MRI allocation 227 and standard result denominator 225 |
If the original flow is added, link actual denominators and reasons at each stage. |
| 13 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N13 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat do 221 actual MRI recipients and 83 biopsy avoidances represent?Required |
Among the 221 men who actually underwent MRI, 83 (37%) avoided biopsy because imaging was negative. This denominator is MRI recipients and differs from all 227 allocated men. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Reasons for MRI nonperformance/deviation, negative-imaging/actual-avoidance verification and an avoidance rate for all allocated men are unverified. |
Allocation 227, MRI performed in 221 and negative imaging/avoidance 83 (37%) |
If records are provided, distinguish denominators for allocation, actual MRI, imaging status and actual biopsy performance. |
| 14 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N14 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialAre biopsy avoidance and actual cancer nondetection/misses distinguished?Required |
The pathway omitting biopsy after negative MRI records avoidance of 83/221. Significant-cancer detection is compared separately between pathways. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Initial histological verification of MRI-negative men, missed cancers, TP/FP/FN/TN, sensitivity, specificity and negative predictive value are absent from the preserved summary. |
Biopsy omission after negative MRI, reference verification, detection and accuracy |
Retain a proposal to record verification pathways separately from actual detection and misses in additional diagnostic data. |
| 15 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N15 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the ITT, PP, crossover and actual-performance analyses?Required |
The preserved summary provides the randomized noninferiority pathway comparison and original result denominators. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. ITT/PP, as-treated and deviation/crossover definitions, test/biopsy nonperformance, missing-data/supporting analyses and their results are unverified. |
Noninferiority analysis populations, pathway deviations and actual tests/biopsies |
Link allocation-based, actual-performance and PP definitions and results separately in new material. |
| 16 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N16 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is the impact of missing data and different verification pathways?Required |
The pathways differ: biopsy omission after negative MRI versus standard TRUS biopsy. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Unverified cases, missing data, actual follow-up, independent verification, omission assumptions and sensitivity are unverified. |
Different diagnostic verification, omissions and selection/verification bias |
Retain a proposal to report detection/avoidance alongside actual methods for differing verification pathways and missing data. |
| 17 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N17 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the open-label design and actual reading/assessment masking?Required |
PRECISE is recorded as open-label phase 3. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Details of MRI reading/target selection, pathology reading, original detection counts, analyst masking and central assessment are unverified. |
Open-label trial, MRI/biopsy/pathology reading and analysis |
If original methods are provided, distinguish open-label/masked roles and their verification levels. |
| 18 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N18 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat shared care, additional tests and actual performance accompanied the pathway?Required |
The selected comparison concerns the initial-biopsy pathway. The preserved summary retains the main pathways and qualitative 2-year follow-up results. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Shared tests, additional biopsies, antibiotic/analgesic/contrast care, subsequent treatment, adherence and crossover details are unverified. |
Shared tests, additional biopsies and treatment/follow-up differences |
Retain a proposal to distinguish pathway effects from additional diagnostic/treatment exposures in follow-up material. |
| 19 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N19 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat were the prespecified endpoints, noninferiority plan and multiple-comparison scope?Required |
The existing research description lists GG2 or higher detection as the primary endpoint and the −5 percentage-point margin. The original narrative says harm comparisons lacked confirmatory multiplicity-adjusted P values. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Original protocol/SAP dates, avoidance/harm hierarchy, adjustment/multiple testing and analysis-selection details are unverified. |
Primary GG2 detection, margin and biopsy-avoidance/harm hierarchy |
If planning material is provided, link endpoint/analysis-specific prespecification and confirmatory/supporting distinctions. |
| 20 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N20 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the registration identifiers and follow-up family links?Required |
The first existing evidence record lists NCT02936258 and R02 lists NCT02380027. The PRECISE 2-year report is recorded as follow-up of the same trial in citation R03. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Current registration contents, dates/changes, consistency with results and an individual registration field for citation R03 are unverified or absent. |
PRECISE NCT02936258, PRECISION NCT02380027 and follow-up |
If registration material is provided, distinguish different trials from the same follow-up and historical from current reading. |
| 21 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N21 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the actual identities of the 3 reports?Required |
The preserved summary lists R01 Klotz 2021 JAMA Oncology, PMID 33538782; R02 Kasivisvanathan 2018 NEJM, PMID 29552975; and R03 Klotz 2024 European Urology Oncology 2-year follow-up, PMID 37838556. There are 2 evidence entries and 3 citation entries. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. DOI, PMCID, current external bibliography and R03 original result tables/denominators are not specified. |
PRECISE 2021, PRECISION 2018 and PRECISE 2024 follow-up bibliography |
If bibliography changes, preserve original text, report-specific identity and the change event. |
| 22 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N22 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialAre historical independent-replication statements distinguished from the same follow-up?Required |
The preserved summary describes results in the same direction from Canadian PRECISE and separate European PRECISION, with independent investigators/funding. R03 is the same PRECISE trial's 2-year follow-up. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Original current recruitment, institutional, funding and participant-independence records were not newly verified; unique trial/participant counts are not certified. |
Separate PRECISE/PRECISION investigators/funding and PRECISE follow-up |
Link historical independence statements separately from direct current verification and the same follow-up in new material. |
| 23 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N23 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is the scope of PRECISION's 500 participants, 28% and detection result?Required |
The original summary describes PRECISION as a European multicenter noninferiority trial with 500 randomized participants, 28% biopsy avoidance in the MRI pathway and significant-cancer detection in the same direction. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Actual avoidance numerator/denominator, arm allocations, detection effects/CIs, margins/definitions/analysis populations and harms are absent from the preserved summary. |
R02 allocation 500, MRI-pathway avoidance 28% and significant-cancer detection in the same direction |
Link each trial's original definitions, denominators, margins and intervals separately in R02 material. |
| 24 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N24 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat actual result does PRECISE's 2-year follow-up describe?Required |
The existing counterview says there was no difference in cumulative GG2 or higher diagnoses between arms at 2 years while initial biopsy omission was retained. R03 is follow-up of the same trial. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Quantitative numerators/denominators, effects/CIs/P values, tests/additional biopsies, analysis definitions and long-term importance are unverified. |
Cumulative GG2 or higher diagnosis, retained initial biopsy omission and follow-up timing |
If original follow-up data are provided, link baseline detection separately to 2-year cumulative diagnosis/avoidance at each time point. |
| 25 |
Unverified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N25 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the 2-year follow-up denominators, omissions and additional diagnoses?Required |
R03 is a longer-term PRECISE report, but the complete original summary has no actual 2-year response/analysis denominator. |
Required direct definitions, values and material remain unverified within the preserved-summary/unread-external-material scope. Links between allocation 453/arms 226/227 and 2-year contact/completion/analysis, follow-up loss/imputation and additional-test criteria are unverified. |
R03 actual follow-up/analysis n, additional biopsies and missing data |
Retain a proposal to distinguish denominators and reasons for allocation, baseline biopsy, follow-up and cumulative outcomes. |
| 26 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N26 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialIs omitting systematic biopsy after positive MRI a separate question?Required |
The preserved summary states that this trial did not answer whether systematic biopsy can always be omitted in MRI-positive men. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Direct targeted-only versus targeted-plus-systematic comparisons, missed cancers/harms and condition-specific definitions are unverified. |
Pathway comparison versus the optimal biopsy composition for positive cases |
Retain a proposal to distinguish direct composition comparisons from the whole-pathway comparison. |
| 27 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N27 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialHow do cancer-detection surrogates and long-term mortality differ?Required |
The original verdict rationale and advertising interpretation say cancer detection is not mortality/metastasis. The separate long-term cancer-mortality-equivalence question is graded ? and records that this was not the trial endpoint. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Direct long-term effects/CIs for metastasis, cancer-specific/all-cause mortality, quality of life and post-treatment events are unverified. |
Cancer detection, metastasis/death, long-term clinical outcomes and the separate ? subclaim |
Retain a proposal to record detection, additional diagnosis, treatment and metastasis/death as different endpoints. |
| 28 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N28 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat application differences arise from centers, populations, readers and technology?Required |
The representative material comprises PRECISE at 5 Canadian academic centers and multicenter European PRECISION. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Direct results in nonacademic settings, other diagnostic/risk populations, equipment/reading/performance skills and different biopsy compositions are unverified. |
Initial-biopsy academic centers, age/risk and actual MRI/biopsy capability |
Retain a proposal to report institutional, threshold, equipment/reader and eligibility-population differences as actual conditions. |
| 29 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N29 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is the direct evidence scope for contrary results, heterogeneity and subgroups?Required |
The preserved summary retains PRECISE quantitative results, PRECISION in the same direction and qualitative PRECISE 2-year follow-up. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Original between-trial condition differences, subgroups/interactions, contrary evidence on the same question, corrections and unpublished material were not searched or verified in this conversion. |
Trial-specific definitions/margins, risk/readers and contrary/additional results |
Retain a proposal to distinguish different conditions/measures from actual conflict on the same question in new material. |
| 30 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N30 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is the scope of PRECISE funding and unreported equipment support?Required |
The existing research/intervention description records funding from Ontario Institute for Cancer Research and Prostate Cancer Canada, Movember Foundation resources in presentation material, and unreported free equipment/products or outsourced analysis. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Actual provision contracts, author disclosures, analysis/writing/publication costs, current relationships, sponsors and original presentations/declarations were not read. |
OICR, Prostate Cancer Canada, Movember presentations and manufacturer roles |
Distinguish article, presentation and report-specific roles and historical/current reading scope in support material. |
| 31 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N31 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialIs funding kept separate for other trials and follow-up?Required |
Existing evidence R02 says only that European public/nonprofit funding was reported in the PRECISION summary. R03 is the same PRECISE follow-up but has no report-specific funding field. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. R02 specific funding agencies/roles and R03 individual funding/author disclosures are unverified. |
PRECISION's original public/nonprofit narrative and PRECISE follow-up-specific declarations |
If declarations are provided, link actual report-specific disclosure separately from trial-family context. |
| 32 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N32 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat are the original date, corrections, bilingual text, empty values and history?Required |
The original review date is 2026-08-26; correction history is an empty array and deliberation is an empty string. Korean/English text, the existing synthesis, verdict decision, axes, false values and unrecorded precision are preserved in the complete summary. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Classification information and a primary-failed/secondary-positive flag are absent. Empty corrections do not mean a current external check found no corrections/retractions. |
2026-08-26, empty correction/deliberation records and existing axes/verdict |
Distinguish the complete prechange text, event, version and separate application when changes occur. |
| 33 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N33 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat was actually read, and what is the external-material status?Required |
The complete preserved 2958 summary and the selected existing question were read for production. Summary reading is distinguished from unread external-material slots for the 3 reports. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. External abstracts, full texts, registration, plans, original results/harms and funding declarations were not accessed or acquired. |
Complete preserved summary, existing selection and unread external material |
Distinguish material type, publication/access, acquisition and reading scope/date in new records. |
| 34 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N34 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialHow do report, material-slot, trial and participant counts differ?Required |
The summary links R01/R02 and R03 while distinguishing qualitative replication by different trials from follow-up of the same PRECISE trial. Material slots count preserved and needed external records for production. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Unique trial counts, total participants and institutional independence were not newly summed or certified. |
2 evidence entries, 3 citation entries, follow-up, allocation/analysis and unrecorded unique counts |
Distinguish the same follow-up from a new trial and actual participant relationships in additional material. |
| 35 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
N35 · Diagnostic-pathway comparison, detection, avoidance and materialWhat is linked when new material or corrections become available?Required |
The existing question and original verdict are prepared in the same 7-column format. Conditions are saved and frozen before observations are written with a separate application time. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. No new search, clinical calculation, effect/CI, regrading, independence certification or model/self-review was performed. |
Condition version, original material, observations, reading and change events |
Prepare only actual additions/changes, separating the complete previous text, event, condition version/freeze, application and current handoff. |
| 36 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H01 · HarmsWhat are the adverse-event, grade and symptom definitions and collection methods?Supporting harm information |
The existing research description provides values for at least 1 adverse event, grade 3 or higher, hematuria, hematospermia, pain and prostatitis. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Definitions, grading system, active/passive collection, occurrence/observation periods, attribution and omissions are unverified. |
At least 1 adverse event, grade 3 or higher, symptoms and collection |
Retain a proposal to distinguish symptoms, serious events and pathway/procedure attribution in follow-up collection. |
| 37 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H02 · HarmsWhat is the actual observation period for test/biopsy harms?Supporting harm information |
The original material records pathway-specific adverse events separately from detection/avoidance at 2-year follow-up. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Original harm-observation periods, test/biopsy timing, long-term collection and repeated additional-biopsy/treatment exposures are unverified. |
MRI/contrast, biopsy, follow-up and occurrence timing |
Retain a proposal to distinguish test/procedure exposure, actual observation periods and additional interventions in harm material. |
| 38 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H03 · HarmsWhat are the original overall adverse-event values and arm labels?Supporting harm information |
At least 1 adverse event occurred in standard 145/226 (64%) versus MRI 89/227 (40%). Explicitly retain this arm order, which differs from MRI-first versus standard in the detection table. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Overall harm-effect differences/RRs/CIs, confirmatory tests and details of comparable collection/exposure conditions are unverified. |
Standard 145/226 (64%) and MRI 89/227 (40%) |
If original records are provided, link arm labels, denominators, periods and estimates to actual harms. |
| 39 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H04 · HarmsWhat are the denominators for grade 3 or higher and symptom values?Supporting harm information |
Grade 3 or higher values are standard 10 men (4.4%) versus MRI 8 men (3.5%). Hematuria 48%/19%, hematospermia 42%/22%, pain 32%/15% and prostatitis 4%/<1% are in standard/MRI order. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Original denominators for each symptom/grade, repeats/overlap, actual-biopsy denominators, inclusion of MRI-negative men and omissions are unverified. |
Standard 10 (4.4%), MRI 8 (3.5%) and symptom-specific denominators |
Retain a proposal to distinguish allocation, actual procedures, collection and category-specific denominators in harm tables. |
| 40 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H05 · HarmsWhat alternative explanations concern fewer biopsies, shared care and harms?Supporting harm information |
The pathways differ in actual exposure: biopsy omission after negative MRI and targeted-only biopsy after positive MRI versus standard biopsy. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Direct comparisons restricted to biopsy recipients, cores/access, medication/infection prevention, MRI/contrast harms and baseline risk/attribution are unverified. |
Procedure-exposure differences, pathways/diagnosis and attribution |
Retain a proposal to distinguish whole-pathway comparisons from actual procedure/test-exposure comparisons in additional harm material. |
| 41 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H06 · HarmsWhat is the scope of confirmatory multiple comparisons, nonreporting and unread material?Supporting harm information |
The preserved summary says symptom comparisons lacked confirmatory multiplicity-adjusted P values, preventing a firm claim of significantly fewer events. External tables/plans were not read in this conversion. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Actual current supplementary analyses, all harms and distinctions among not collected, not reported, missing and 0 are unverified. |
Original narrative of absent symptom-specific P values and currently unread external material |
Distinguish values, confirmatory/supporting analyses and missingness only in actually provided material. |
| 42 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H07 · HarmsAre harms kept from being double-counted across trials and follow-up?Supporting harm information |
PRECISE harm values come from the R01 parent summary. R02/PRECISION has no quantitative harm values here, and R03 is follow-up of the same PRECISE trial. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Overlap across reports/events/time points, additional harms and R02/R03 original harm denominators/collection are unverified. |
Separate PRECISE/PRECISION trials, PRECISE follow-up and the same events |
Retain a proposal to distinguish repeat reporting of the same events from other trials/new events in new harm material. |
| 43 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H08 · HarmsWhat safety gaps concern longer periods, other risk populations and technology?Supporting harm information |
Parent safety is Caution; the original explanation includes context on MRI/contrast and biopsy harms and contraindication assessment. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. Direct harms for other populations, technologies, severe risk, repeated/long-term exposure and additional biopsy/treatment are unverified within this summary's scope. |
Initial-biopsy pathway, MRI/contrast, biopsy and other populations/periods |
Retain a proposal to distinguish harm material together with original populations, actual technology/procedure exposure and periods. |
| 44 |
Partly verified |
Full text not readStored summary read |
H09 · HarmsAre detection/avoidance benefits retained alongside harms and long-term gaps?Supporting harm information |
Retain the selected C/noninferiority/avoidance and original harm values while distinguishing gaps in confirmatory tests, long-term mortality and biopsy composition after positive MRI. |
Links information in the preserved summary; this does not mean new clinical verification, fulfillment of a condition or completed content review. No new overall benefit–harm verdict, medical-procedure/treatment choice or long-term effect/causal certification was made. |
Original noninferiority/avoidance, numerical harms and distinct long-term clinical uncertainty |
Link each endpoint, risk period, original location and change event separately in actually added material. |